Food, Health, Meal Planning

Breakfast Egg Muffins

This is one of the simplest, most delicious and really filling breakfasts I have ever had. 

The recipe below makes 6 muffins and I eat 2 per day for my breakfast. By using the ham to make a muffin case these muffins become much easier to eat with your hands. I eat mine cold on a morning at my desk. It really helps to start my day well and because they’re delicious, I haven’t got sick of eating them so far! 

The method is simple:

  1.  Put a dollop of coconut oil in the bottom of each hole in the muffin tray 
  2. Line each hole with the wafer thin ham
  3. Mix the eggs in a pouring jug 
  4. Cut the veg into small chunks 
  5. Mix the veg with the eggs
  6. Pour the mix into the ham lines muffins cases
  7. Cook for 40 mins – 180 degrees in a fan assisted oven (Probably overkill but I’d rather over cook them!) 
  • Coconut oil 
  • x3 large eggs
  • Wafer thin ham
  • X1 spring onion 
  • X1 salad tomato 

I like to use smoked ham for added flavour but it can be over powering… So beware if you’re not keen on the smokey flavour. 

Also you might want to add chia seeds for a bit of extra nutrition.

You could swap out the veg in this recipe as it’s really versatile, just be careful of quantities. You don’t need much to fill the muffin holes; the above quantities make perfect sized muffins (in my opinion)!! 

Enjoy – let me know what you think 🙂 

Standard

Leave a Reply

