Beauty, Makeup, Passing Judgement, Product Reviews

Makeup Revolution – Salvation Velvet Lacquer

My cousin recently told me about a brand of make-up I had never heard of before and 1 week later, I’m in love with it!

Makeup Revolution is a relatively new brand available in Superdrug and on-line. It’s main goal seems to be to provide affordable make-up that is the same style as the high end brands. To that end it has several dupes in it’s product range that are similar to brands such as Mac, Nars and Anastasia Beverly Hills.

It has nice packaging although it’s not particularly fancy, it has a classic black and gold for most of it’s palettes.

Whilst I found the finish of the lip gloss very good for photos and it gives a highly pigmented effect, it does just sit on top of your lips and flakes off should be it be re-moistened in any way. So not very practical, it stained my clothes and my carpet… Not ideal!

I probably wouldn’t recommend this unless you’re intending not to eat, drink or lick your lips…  But definitely would recommend it for taking pictures. I want to try a higher end brand as sometimes this can make a difference although at this stage I think the premise of a velvet lip gloss would always produce the same results.

     

Standard

Leave a Reply

